A team, is made up of individuals who you are collaborating with on Mteja. See this article on how to create a team.
To delete a team, select the team that you wish to delete from the Mteja dashboard home page.
Once on the team page, click on the Edit icon.
PS: Please note that you will need to delete the apps in the team before you proceed to deleting the team.
Click on the Delete icon to reveal the delete pop up.
Type the name of the team you would like to delete.
Proceed to delete the account. Refresh your page and the team will no longer appear on your account.
Once you delete the team, you will not be able to access the team page and you will receive the message above once on the page.